Snowbird


 香港從未下雪, 但白色聖誕總教人響往. Snowbird 雖不是一首聖誕歌, 但Anne Murray 甜美的嗓子,配上輕快的調子, 令人聽得滿開心的, 當聖誕歌聽未嘗不可. Anne Murray 最為港大熟悉的歌曲應為You Needed Me, 但若你未聽過snowbird, 切勿錯過.

Beneath this snowy mantle cold and clean
The unborn grass lies waiting for its coat to turn to green
The snowbird sings the song he always sings
And speaks to me of flowers that will bloom again in spring

When I was young my heart was young then, too
Anything that it would tell me, that’s the thing that I would do
But now I feel such emptiness within
For the thing that I want most in life’s the thing that I can’t win

CHORUS
Spread your tiny wings and fly away
And take the snow back with you
Where it came from on that day
The one I love forever is untrue
And if I could you know that I would
Fly away with you

The breeze along the river seems to say
That he’ll only break my heart again should I decide to stay
So, little snowbird, take me with you when you go
To that land of gentle breezes where the peaceful waters flow

CHORUS

Yeah, if I could I know that I would fl-y-y-y-y away with you

講開Snowbird, 現附上英國2001年以聖誕為主題的首曰封, 郵票上的鳥兒應是Batman的拍檔Robin(知更烏), 整個畫面蠻溫馨的, 祝大家聖誕快樂!

One response to “Snowbird

  1. I am just a passwer by and like your sharing. Thanks for sharing the christmas songs which brings us to the old days when we wrote christmas card to friends and family. Christmas now becomes a commercial festival for shopping while it should be a time for us to send my best blessing and love to everyone.

    Thanks for sharing, hope can read more of your sharing in future.

發表迴響

